Faculty

Full Time
Name Email Location & Phone
Bocast, Brooke
Postdoctoral Fellow
bbocast@umd.edu 0123C Woods Hall
(301) 405-5462
Tablada Brighton, Stephen
Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies
sbrighto@umd.edu 0132 Woods Hall
(301) 405-3700
Chernela, Janet
Professor
chernela@umd.edu 1128 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1421
Downey Downey, Sean
Assistant Professor
sdowney2@umd.edu 1106 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1427
Freidenberg Freidenberg, Judith
Professor
jfreiden@umd.edu 0101 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1420
Getrich Getrich, Christina
Assistant Professor
cgetrich@umd.edu 0123A Woods Hall
(301) 405-1424
Haas, Randy
Postdoctoral Research Associate
wrhaas@umd.edu 0125 Woods Hall
(301) 405-5376
Tablada Hambrecht, George
Assistant Professor
ghambrec@umd.edu 0111 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1002
Lafrenz Samuels Lafrenz Samuels, Kathryn
Assistant Professor
lafrenzs@umd.edu 0107 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1439
Image of Mark Leone Leone, Mark
Professor
mleone@umd.edu 1108 Woods Hall
(301) 405-8767
Paolisso, Michael
Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
mpaoliss@umd.edu 0131 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1433
BP Pavao-Zuckerman, Barnet bpavao@umd.edu
Thurka Sangaramoorthy Sangaramoorthy, Thurka
Assistant Professor
tsangara@umd.edu 0123B Woods Hall
(301) 405-1437
Shackel Shackel, Paul
Professor & Department Chair
pshackel@umd.edu 1111-C Woods Hall
(301) 405-1425
Shaffer Shaffer, L. Jen
Assistant Professor
lshaffe1@umd.edu 0110 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1441
Stuart Stuart, William Taft
Assistant Professor & Director of Undergraduate Honors Program
wstuart@umd.edu 0106 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1435
Emeritus
Name Email Location & Phone
Agar Agar, Michael
Emeritus
magar@umd.edu
Tablada Bushrui, Suheil
Emeritus
sbushrui@umd.edu
Tablada Chambers, Erve
Emeritus
echamber@umd.edu
Gonzalez, Nancie
Emeritus
ngonzalz@umd.edu
Jackson, Fatimah
Emeritus
fatimah@umd.edu
Tony Whitehead Whitehead, Tony
Emeritus
twhitehe@umd.edu 0123D Woods Hall
(301) 405-1419