Faculty

Full Time
Bocast, Brooke Woods Hall 0123C
bbocast@umd.edu
Postdoctoral Fellow
Brighton, Stephen Tablada 0132 Woods Hall
(301) 405-3700
sbrighto@umd.edu
Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies
Chernela, Janet Chernela 1128 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1421
chernela@umd.edu
Professor
Downey, Sean Downey 1106 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1427
sdowney2@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Freidenberg, Judith Freidenberg 0101 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1420
jfreiden@umd.edu
Professor
Getrich, Christina Getrich 0123A Woods Hall
(301) 405-1424
cgetrich@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Haas, Randy 0125 Woods Hall
wrhaas@umd.edu
postdoctoral research associate
Hambrecht, George Tablada 0111 Woods Hall
ghambrec@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Lafrenz Samuels, Kathryn Lafrenz Samuels 0107 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1439
lafrenzs@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Leone, Mark Image of Mark Leone 1108 Woods Hall
(301) 405-8767
mleone@umd.edu
Professor
Paolisso, Michael 0131 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1433
mpaoliss@umd.edu
Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
Sangaramoorthy, Thurka Thurka Sangaramoorthy 0123B Woods Hall
(301) 405-1437
tsangara@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Shackel, Paul Shackel 1111-C Woods Hall
(301) 405-1425
pshackel@umd.edu
Professor & Department Chair
Shaffer, Jen Shaffer 0110 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1441
lshaffe1@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Stuart, William Taft Stuart 0106 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1435
wstuart@umd.edu
Assistant Professor & Director of Undergraduate Honors Program
Emeritus
Agar, Michael Agar magar@umd.edu Emeritus
Bushrui, Suheil Tablada sbushrui@umd.edu Emeritus
Chambers, Erve Tablada 0101 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1439
echamber@umd.edu
Emeritus
Gonzalez, Nancie ngonzalez@umd.edu Emeritus
Jackson, Fatimah fatimah@umd.edu Emeritus
Whitehead, Tony Tony Whitehead 0123 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1419
twhitehe@umd.edu
Emeritus